Following an afternoon tea at Mason and Fortnum, we began walking towards Green Park.On our visit, Green Park was full of lovely daffodils, trees just beginning to bloom, and people enjoying the warm sunshine.
The area was part of a family estate until 1668, when Charles II converted the land into Upper St. James’ Park. In 1820, the park was officially designed to be an addition to St. James Park.
One of the most iconic areas of St. James’ park is the lovely flower beds which frame the palace. The Blue Bridge, first designed by John Nash, was replaced in 1857 by an iron suspension bridge. As it stands today, the bridge was completed in 1957.
The closest London Underground stations are St James’s Park, Green Park, Victoria, and Westminster.